Nursery Croydon - Tel: 07951022775

    Which are the Best Rated Primary Schools in Croydon?

    Croydon Primary SchoolsStruggling to decide which primary school to choose for your child/ children?

    Below you find a list of all of the Croydon Primary Schools and their current rating.  Along with their contact details and website.  

    We at Little Blessings are here to support you in choosing a primary school, providing you with all the information you require.  This helps in making the transition from nursery to primary school as smooth as possible for you and your child.  If you would like some more information, then contact me now using the contact information at the bottom of the page.

    Click here to download a guide on finding a Croydon Primary School for your child.

    League Table of Croydon Primary Schools

    SchoolLeague Table*Contact NumberWebsiteOpening / Closing TimeNo. of PupilsOfsted RatingLocation
    Wattenden Primary School**99+020 8660 1325www.newvalleyprimary.com/8:40am - 3:10pm2104. Inadequate*****Purley
    Fairchildes Primary School98016 8984 2268www.fairchildes.croydon.sch.uk8:45am - 3:15pm5011. OutstandingNew Addington
    Beaumont Primary School96020 8660 7707www.beaumont.croydon.sch.uk8:50am - 3:10/ 3:15pm1802. GoodPurley
    Harris Primary Academy Kenley94020 8660 6735www.harrisprimarykenley.org.uk8:50am - 3:15pm4414. Inadequate*****Kenley
    Coulsdon CofE Primary School93017 3755 4789www.coulsdoncofe.co.uk2081. OutstandingCoulsdon
    Gresham Primary School93020 8657 1807webfronter.com/croydon/Gresham/8:55am - 3:10/ 3:15pm2402. GoodSanderstead
    St Aidan's Catholic Primary School93017 3755 6036www.staidansschool.co.uk/9:05am - 3:25pm2102. GoodCoulsdon
    St John's CofE Primary School93020 8654 2260www.st-johns.croydon.sch.uk8:45am - 3:15pm2072. GoodShirley
    St Thomas Becket Catholic Primary School93020 8654 3006www.thomasbecket.croydon.sch.uk8:55am - 3:10/ 3:15pm4201. OutstandingWoodside
    Kenley Primary School92020 8660 7501www.kenley.croydon.sch.uk8:55am - 3:15pm2102. GoodWhyteleafe
    Orchard Way Primary School90020 8777 6111www.orchardway.croydon.sch.uk8:40am - 3:05pm1572. GoodCroydon
    West Thornton Primary School89020 8684 3497www.westthornton.croydon.sch.uk5821. OutstandingCroydon
    Christ Church CofE Primary School87020 8660 7500www.christchurch.croydon.sch.uk8:55am - 3:10pm2742. GoodPurley
    Courtwood Primary School87020 8657 8454www.courtwood.croydon.sch.uk8:45am - 3:15/ 3:20pm2102. GoodCroydon
    Ridgeway Primary School87020 8657 8063www.ridgewayprimaryschool.org.uk6301. OutstandingSouth Croydon
    Rockmount Primary School87020 8653 2619http://www.rockmountprimaryschool.co.uk/8:45am - 3:10/ 3:20pm3772. GoodUpper Norwood
    St James the Great RC Primary and Nursery School87020 8771 3424www.stjamesthegreat.org9:15am - 3:30pm4072. GoodThornton Heath
    Chipstead Valley Primary School86017 37 55 3255www.chipsteadvalley.com/cvps/8:50am - 3:15pm4201. OutstandingCoulsdon
    The Hayes Primary School86020 8660 4863www.thehayesprimaryschool.co.uk/8:45am - 3:05/ 3:10pm4202. GoodKenley
    Howard Primary School86020 8688 4216www.howard.croydon.sch.uk9:00am - 3:30pm4202. GoodCroydon
    St Peter's Primary School86020 8688 5414www.st-peters.croydon.sch.uk8:55am - 3:20pm3302. GoodSouth Croydon
    St Chad's Catholic Primary School85020 8771 3470www.stchadsprimaryschool.com8:45am - 3:00pm4202. GoodSelhurst
    Selsdon Primary and Nursery School85020 8657 4038www.selsdonprimary.org.uk8:55am - 3:15/ 3:20pm6703. Requires ImprovementSouth Croydon
    Atwood Primary School84020 8657 7374www.atwood.eu/8:45am - 3:10/ 3:15pm4201. OutstandingSanderstead
    Elmwood Junior School84020 8684 4007www.elmwood-jun.croydon.sch.uk3292. GoodCroydon
    Whitehorse Manor Junior School84020 8684 3929www.pegasusacademytrust.org9:00am - 3:15pm3602. GoodThornton Heath
    Woodcote Primary School84020 8660 9972www.woodcoteprimary.croydon.sch.uk/8:45am - 3:30pm6303. Requires ImprovementCoulsdon
    Woodside Primary School84020 8654 5333www.woodside.croydon.sch.uk/8:45am - 3:15pm8403. Requires ImprovementWoodside
    David Livingstone Academy83020 8653 4240www.davidlivingstone.croydon.sch.uk8:55am - 3:15/ 3:20pm2402. GoodThornton Heath
    Gonville Academy83020 8684 4006www.gonvilleacademy.croydon.sch.uk/8:55am - 3:15pm5622. GoodThornton Heath
    Good Shepherd Catholic Primary School83016 8984 1771www.goodshepherdprimaryschool.co.uk/9:00am - 3:15pm2362. GoodNew Addignton
    Oasis Academy Shirley Park83020 8656 0222www.oasisacademyshirleypark.org8:55am - 3:15/ 3:20pm15351. OutstandingAshburton
    Parish Church CofE Junior School83020 8688 5844www.parishchurchinfants.com www.parishchurch-jun.croydon.sch.uk8:50am - 3:15pm3301. OutstandingCroydon
    St Cyprian's Greek Orthodox Primary Academy83020 8771 5425www.st-cyprians.croydon.sch.uk/8:50am - 3:15pm3022. GoodThornton Heath
    Harris Primary Academy Benson82020 8777 1572www.harrisprimarybenson.org.uk8:45am - 3:15/ 3:20pm4204. Inadequate*****Shirley
    Kensington Avenue Primary School82020 8764 2923www.kensingtonavenueprimary.co.uk/8:55am - 3:05/ 3:10pm4202. GoodThornton Heath
    Keston Primary School82017 3755 5103www.kestonprimary.org.uk8:55am - 3:00/ 3:15pm4202. GoodCoulsdon
    Margaret Roper Catholic Primary School82020 8660 0115www.margaretroper.croydon.sch.uk8:45am - 3:00pm2102. GoodPurley
    Downsview Primary and Nursery School81020 8764 4611www.downsview.croydon.sch.uk/9:00am - 3:15pm6302. GoodUpper Norwood
    Forestdale Primary School81020 8657 0924www.forestdale.croydon.sch.uk8:55am - 3:05/ 3:15pm2402. GoodCroydon
    Kingsley Primary School81020 8689 7688www.kingsley.croydon.sch.uk8:45am - 2:30pm/ 8:35am - 2:35pm8402. GoodCroydon
    Regina Coeli Catholic Primary School81020 8688 4582www.reginacoelischool.co.uk4204. InadequateSouth Croydon
    Aerodrome Primary Academy80020 8688 4975www.aerodromeprimary.co.uk/8:50am - 3:05pm/ 8:45am - 3:15pm521N/A****Waddon
    Oasis Academy Byron80020 8668 4877www.oasisacademybyron.org8:55am - 3:15/ 3:20pm2102. Good*****Coulsdon
    Smitham Primary School80020 8660 4399www.smitham.croydon.sch.uk8:45am - 3:05pm4202. GoodCoulsdon
    Forest Academy79020 8777 2808www.forestacademy.org.uk8:55am - 3:10/ 3:15pm6303. Satisfactory*****Croydon
    Purley Oaks Primary School79020 8688 4268www.purleyoaks.croydon.sch.uk/8:45am - 3:00/ 3:05pm6302. GoodSouth Croydon
    Greenvale Primary School78020 8651 2833www.greenvale.croydon.sch.uk8:50am - 3:15/ 3:20pm2102. GoodSouth Croydon
    Park Hill Junior School78020 8688 3000www.parkhillinfants.co.uk9:10am - 3:30pm2701. OutstandingCroydon
    Cypress Primary School76020 8653 4203www.cypressprimary.co.uk9:05am - 3:20pm/ 8:50am - 3:30pm7163. Requires ImprovementSouth Norwood
    Beulah Junior School75020 8653 4918www.beulahjuniors.co.uk/8:55am - 3:15pm3602. GoodThornton Heath
    Ecclesbourne Primary School73020 8684 3187www.pegasusacademytrust.org9:00am - 3:00pm4022. GoodThornton Heath
    Applegarth Academy70016 8984 1528www.applegarth-academy.croydon.sch.uk8:55am - 3:00pm4203. Satisfactory*****New Addingon
    Gilbert Scott Primary School70020 8657 4722www.gilbertscott.croydon.sch.uk8:55am - 3:10/ 3:25pm2622. GoodSouth Croydon
    Norbury Manor Primary School70020 8679 3835www.nmp.croydon.sch.uk8:50am - 3:10pm6303. Requires ImprovementCroydon
    Monks Orchard School69020 8654 2570www.monksorchard.co.uk9:00am - 3:05/ 3:20pm6302. GoodCroydon
    Rowdown Primary School66016 8984 3367www.rowdown.croydon.sch.uk8:50am - 3:05pm4333. Requires Improvement*****New Addington
    St Joseph's RC Junior School65020 8670 2385webfronter.com/croydon/stjosephsfederation/8:55am - 3:15pm1782. GoodUpper Norwood
    Wolsey Junior School65016 8984 3103www.wolsey-junior.croydon.sch.uk8:55am - 3:15pm3604. Inadequate*****New Addington
    ARK Oval Primary Academy64020 8688 3000www.arkovalprimary.org4502. GoodAddiscombe
    St Mark's CofE Primary School61020 8654 3570www.stmarksprimary.co.uk2104. InadequateSouth Norwood
    South Norwood Primary School59020 8654 2983www.southnorwoodprimaryschool.co.uk4952. GoodSouth Norwood
    All Saints CofE Primary School58020 8771 9439www.allsaintsschoolcroydon.org9:00am - 3:20/ 3:25pm4203. Requires ImprovementUpper Norwod
    Winterbourne Junior Boys’ School56020 8689 7684www.winterbourneboysacademy.com8:55am - 3:25pm4312. GoodThornton Heath
    Davidson Primary School53020 8654 1460www.davidsonprimary.croydon.sch.uk9:10am - 3:00pm/ 8:55am - 3:10pm4202. GoodCroydon
    Broadmead Primary School52020 8689 5473webfronter.com/croydon/broadmead/8:55am - 3:05pm/ 8:50am - 3:10pm6303. SatisfactoryCroydon
    St Mary’s RC Junior School52020 8688 4893www.st-mary-jun.croydon.sch.uk9:00am - 3:30pm3602. GoodCroydon
    Castle Hill Primary School50016 8984 2002www.castlehillacademy.co.uk9:00am - 3:05pm/4592. GoodNew Addington
    Winterbourne Junior Girls’ School49020 8684 3532www.winterbournegirlsschool.co.uk/9:00am - 3:25pm3282. GoodThornton Heath
    Oasis Academy Ryelands Primary School40020 8656 4165www.oasisacademyryelands.org/8:50am - 3:30pm4204. Inadequate*****South Norwood
    Paxton Academy (N/A)****020 8263 6053www.paxtonacademy.org.uk9:00am - 4:00pm N/A****
    Heavers Farm (N/A)***020 8653 5434www.heaversfarm.com8:45am - 3:00/ 3:05pm6302. GoodSouth Norwood

    *percentage of pupils getting level 4 or higher in Maths and English

    **Renamed New Valley Primary School

    *** results withheld 

    **** newly established

    *****reopened under new management since last inspection

    Table correct at posting 02.03.15

    Keep Up to Date with our latest posts. Like our Facebook page

    Contact Me – Sandra Peart

    Phone Number:

    +44 (0) 7951 022 775

    Email Address:

    littleblessings13@hotmail.co.uk

    Address:

    17 Pickering Gardens, Croydon, CR0 6YD

    Translate »